Welcome


ganden-logo

Ganden Chökhor is a Chod and Meditation Centre for the promotion of Tibetan Buddhist culture in the Swiss Alps. Our centre conforms to the recommendations of His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama and as a place of retreat is open to all traditions of Buddhism and all interested parties. We organize courses and events on various topics for beginners and advanced students.

We are fortunate to welcome top-class lecturers from all over the world who work together with our course participants at the interface between Eastern and Western culture. Besides classical Buddhist topics such as Lam Rim, Philosophy and Vajrayana, there is a special focus on Chod Meditation. Lama Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche, the spiritual director of the center, holds all major transmission lines of this practice.

With various yoga, philosophy and meditation courses, there is also a wide range of secular courses for those interested in every belief tradition.

Show course programm

Ganden Chökhor is an association, our work is largely voluntary. We are therefore dependent on donors and active members of the association to help make Ganden Chökhor possible. Support us today:
Become a member! Donate now

Newsletter

Subscribe for our newsletter

Course Overview

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

HH Gyaltsab Choekyi Nangpa Rinpoche

The extended nine deities of glorious Kalachakra

28. May, 18:00 - 2. June, 16:30

The great master Taranatha, historian, scholar of the Jonang lineage, said that the mulatantra was taught by Buddha during the full moon of Mount Chitra one year after his enlightenment in the great stupa of Dhanyakataska in India. Later, this practice became one of the centrepieces of the Jonang tradition, which has produced many advanced ... Read more

Ehrw. Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche

Lamrim: Songs of spiritual experience – on going course – online

4. June, 6:45 - 8:00

Course is in english Very sadly the teaching of April, 30th, is cancelled due to illness. Thank you so much for your understanding! "The Song of spiritual experience" is what the Tibetan master Lama Tsongkhapa called one of his most famous works. The verses describe the "Lam Rim", the graded path to enlightenment (Lam Path ... Read more

Lama Rigzin Drolma / Anne C. Klein Ph.D

11. June, 15:00 - 16. June, 17:00

Listen! This way of becoming Dakini Yeshe Tsogyal, supreme above all other ways of becoming, is a miraculous path and most supreme. Practice it, teach it.  — Adzom Paylo Rinpoche, in a spontaneous song to Rigzin Drolma,     Combined practice of the the Dakini Foundational Practice and the Actual Becoming of Yeshe Tsogyal from Rinpoche’s ... Read more

Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche

Schiwa Lamsab Chod Retreat in Ganden Chökhor

30. August, 8:00 - 8. September, 14:30

"Heaven opening initiation" of the Chod practice according to the Schiwa Lamsab tradition The tradition of Schiwa Lamsab/Oral Tradition of Dakini dates back to the 13th century and to Master Jamyang Gonpo, a disciple of Machig Labdrön's son Gyälwa Thondrup. Jamyang Gonpo himself has seen Machig Labdrön in visions several times. This lineage became a ... Read more

Ehrw. Jigme Thrinley Rinpoche

Wheel of Live – Bhavachakra

18. October, 18:00 - 20. October, 14:00

This is an ongoing teaching. Jigme Thrinley Rinpoche will provide a review of last year’s teaching so anyone is able to join. During this two-day retreat, Rinpoche will teach on the "Wheel of Life" (Skt: bhavachakra) and how it reflects our current condition.  We will learn how it is possible to move beyond the confines ... Read more

Ganden Chökhor

Ethics Forum Pradaschier – Finding Resources

25. October, 18:00 - 27. October, 14:00

    Details and Registration: https://ethikforum-pradaschier.ch

Lodro Tulku Rinpoche

Wensapa Chöd Night Retreat

28. October, 11:30 - 5. November, 15:00

For seven nights the long Wensa Chod is practiced intensively, four sessions nightly. The participants sleep during the day. This ancient retreat form is in accordance with the Wensapa tradition. Venerable Lodro Tulku Rinpoche will be present throughout the entire week and will participate in some of the sessions. At the end of this week ... Read more

Lodro Tulku Rinpoche

Akshobhya with 8 Goddesses – Great Empowerment from the Gelug Tradition

15. November, 18:00 - 17. November, 14:30

Birthday Weekend Lodro Tulku Rinpoche   Safe the Date! Information will follow soon

Helena Hefti

Wim Hof Weekend – Experience with Breath, Snow and Cold

6. December, 11:00 - 8. December, 13:30

The colder the water, the more important my focus. This also applies in real life! You will get to know the simple and effective Wim Hof ​​method and experience how breathing technique and coldness have a positive effect on your body. You have the opportunity to bathe in cold water several times and feel how ... Read more

Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche

Vajrayogini Mantra Retreat

5. January 2025, 17:00 - 26. January 2025, 17:00

Safe the Date for Annutarayoga Beginners - please contact Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche:  dharma@ganden.ch More Information will follow   People who cannot afford the full course fee can contact info@ganden.ch by email before enrolling for the course. Participants with greater financial means may want to consider to support the event as event sponsors.

+ Export Events

News

Willkommen


ganden-logo

Ganden Chökhor ist ein Chöd- und Meditationszentrum zur Förderung tibetisch-buddhistischer Kultur in den Schweizer Alpen. Unser Zentrum entspricht den Empfehlungen seiner Heiligkeit des 14. Dalai Lama und steht als Ort der Einkehr allen Traditionen des Buddhismus und allen Interessierten offen. Wir organisieren Kurse und Veranstaltungen zu den verschiedensten Themen für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene.

Wir haben das Glück hochkarätige Dozenten aus der ganzen Welt willkommen heissen zu dürfen, die zusammen mit unseren Kursteilnehmern an der Schnittstelle zwischen östlicher und westlicher Kultur arbeiten. Neben klassischen buddhistischen Themen wie Lam Rim, Philosophie und Vajrayana besteht ein besonderer Schwerpunkt auf der Chöd-Meditation. Lama Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche, der spirituelle Leiter des Zentrums, hält alle grossen Übertragungslinien dieser Praxis.

Mit verschiedenen Yoga-, Philosophie- und Meditationskursen besteht zudem ein breites sekuläres Angebot für Interessierte jeder Glaubenstradition.

Kursprogramm anzeigen

Ganden Chökhor ist ein Verein, unsere Arbeit erfolgt weitgehend ehrenamtlich. Wir sind deshalb auf Spender und aktive Vereinsmitglieder angewiesen, die mithelfen Ganden Chökhor möglich zu machen. Unterstützen sie uns noch heute:
Mitglied werden! Jetzt Spenden

Newsletter

Anstehende Kurse

Suche Veranstaltungen

Verstaltungsansicht Navigation

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen Listennavigation

Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche

Schiwa Lamsab Chöd Retreat in Ganden Chökhor

30. August, 8:00 - 8. September, 14:30

„Himmelsöffnende Einweihung“ und Kommentar der Chöd-Praxis nach der Schiwa Lamsab Tradition und zum Abschluss eine Langlebenspuja für Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche Die Tradition des Schiwa Lamsab/Mündliche Überlieferung der Dakini geht auf die Zeit des 13. Jahrhunderts und den Meister Jamyang Gonpo zurück, einem Schüler von Machig Labdröns Sohn Gyälwa Thondrup. Jamyang Gonpo selbst hat Machig Labdrön ... Read more

Ehrw. Jigme Thrinley Rinpoche

Rad des Lebens

18. Oktober, 18:00 - 20. Oktober, 14:00

Dies ist eine fortlaufende Belehrung. Jigme Thrinley Rinpoche wird einen Rückblick auf die Belehrungen des letzten Jahres geben, so dass jeder daran teilnehmen kann.   Während dieses zweitägigen Retreats wird Rinpoche über das Rad des Lebens (Skt: bhavachakra) lehren und wie es unsere gegenwärtige Situation widerspiegelt. Wir werden lernen, wie es möglich ist, bestehende Einschränkungen ... Read more

Waldhotel von Pradaschier aus
Ganden Chökhor

Ethikforum Pradaschier – Ressourcen

25. Oktober, 18:00 - 27. Oktober, 14:00

Das Ethikforum Pradaschier ist eine offene Plattform für die Diskussion ethischer Fragen im Dialog zwischen persönlichen Erfahrungen, Wissenschaften und westlich sowie östlich geprägter Spiritualität. Uns innewohnende Ressourcen - Quellen von Energie nutzen. Details und Anmeldung: https://ethikforum-pradaschier.ch

Machig Labdrön
Lodro Tulku Rinpoche

Chöd Nachtklausur nach Wensapa Tradition

28. Oktober, 11:30 - 5. November, 15:00

Während sieben Nächten praktiziert die Gruppe intensiv die Wensa Chöd Praxis Chöd Praxis in vier Sitzungen. Tagsüber schlafen die Teilnehmer/innen. Diese sehr alte Klausurform führen die Chödpas (Chöd Praktizierenden) gemäss der Wensapa Tradition durch. Der Ehrwürdige Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche ist während der ganzen Woche anwesend und nimmt teilweise an den Sitzungen teil. Nach einer Woche intensiver Praxis ... Read more

Lodro Tulku Rinpoche

Akshobhya mit 8 Göttinnen – Grosse Ermächtigung aus der Gelugpa Tradition

15. November, 18:00 - 17. November, 14:30

Geburtstagswochenende Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche Vor Ort und online   Safe the Date   Informationen folgen

Helena Hefti

Wim Hof Wochenende – mit Atem, Schnee und Kälte – innere Wärme entdecken

6. Dezember, 11:00 - 8. Dezember, 13:30

Je kälter das Wasser, desto wichtiger mein Fokus. Das gilt auch im richtigen Leben!  Du lernst die einfache und wirkungsvolle Wim Hof Methode kennen und erlebst wie Atemtechnik und Kälte deinen Körper positiv beeinflussen. Du hast die Möglichkeit mehrmals im kalten Wasser zu baden und dabei zu fühlen, wie dein mentaler Fokus und deine Atmung deine Empfindungen verändern. Dazu Yoga, Meditation und ... Read more

Lodrö Tulku Rinpoche

Vajrayogini Mantra Retreat

5. Januar 2025, 17:00 - 26. Januar 2025, 17:00

Safe the Date Klausur mit 100 000 Mantras Informationen folgen Für Annutarayoga Einsteiger : in Absprache mit Lodrö Rinpoche dharma@ganden.ch       Personen die sich den vollen Kursbeitrag nicht leisten können, können sich vor der Einschreibung für den Kurs per Email an info@ganden.ch wenden. Besser situierte Teilnehmer*innen haben dafür die Möglichkeit den Event als ... Read more

+ Veranstaltungen exportieren